Find me Fridays: A blue leather jacket

This one is special folks! It’s got to be my favourite Find me Friday ever. One of my very fashion forward YMBL’rs and i had a conversation that went exactly like this.

Very fashion forward YMBL’r: So the video of Miami 2 Ibiza

Me: Ya the song?

Very fashion forward YMBL’r: Yea. The guy is wearing a blue leather jacket. I’ve been trying to find that jacket both in New York and London

Me: Ok cool you want a blue leather jacket?

Very fashion forward YMBL’r: No. I want THAT leather jacket. All the other blue leather jackets i’ve seen are crap.

Excellent! First step i youtube the shit out of the video

Next step freeze frame Tinie Tempah
Next step freeze frame Tinie Tempah

And finally my very fashion forward YMBL’r this super cool jacket was made by HYENA (thank you for making me discover them-this is why i love Find me Fridays!!). Their products are available at ASOS Marketplace here, and while this jacket is not available there, on your next trip to London, take some time out and go to their store in the Vintage Warehouse on Lower Parliament Street, Nottingham where they might custom make this exact jacket for you:-)

Run by brother and sister Laura and Paul McGregor this label is totally everything that we grew up with! 80’s, 90’s, pop, punk, rock LOVE it! Below are excerpts from an article by thisisnottingham

She says, “The jackets i rework are vintage leathers from the 1950’s to the 1980’s with a good structure and good quality. I saddle soap them then go crazy studding them by hand, then spray painting them with graffiti paint. i’ll roll about on the concrete floor to get the right effect.”

Why call it Hyena? Paul says: “Because we’re anti-fashion, yet we want you to spend money on what we create. We’re laughing because the jokes on us.”

You can find them on facebook here. I don’t know what it is about these guys but they’re really making me want to kick it off old school tonight. Yay Friday!!

If any of you have been looking for a product/look/anything that you’re having trouble finding. Email me at ymblrevolution@gmail.com and i’ll find it for you:-)

3 thoughts on “Find me Fridays: A blue leather jacket

Add yours

  1. Sash! I can’t thank you enough for this post! Not only have I gone to a ton of stores but also spent a considerable amount of time online trying to find it too! I have no idea how you found this! awesome stuff!! I will go to London in August and pick it up!

    Love the blog and thanks for the special post ; )

    1. Thank you for making this so fun for me. You are going to look uhmazing in it! Its the YMBL magic;-) Hit me up if you have anything else you want me to hunt down rawwrr!

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑